2019 Football Roster

Go To Coaching Staff

Players

Football Staff

  • Roger Hughes
    Head Coach

    Roger Hughes

  • Stan Clayton
    Offensive Coordinator/OL Coach

    Stan Clayton

  • Clay Mazza
    Tight Ends Coach

    Clay Mazza

  • Jesse Marsh
    Defensive Quality Control

    Jesse Marsh

  • Jeremy Perkovich
    Defensive Line Coach

    Jeremy Perkovich

  • Harry Richards
    Running Backs Coach

    Harry Richards

  • Scott Sallach
    Quarterbacks Coach

    Scott Sallach

  • Thomas Wells
    Defensive Backs Coach

    Thomas Wells

  • Brian Young
    Defensive Coordinator

    Brian Young

  • Mark Wateska
    Director of Strength & Conditioning

    Mark Wateska

2019 Football Roster
# Full Name Pos. Ht. Wt. Academic Year Hometown High School Major Twitter C
1 Bensley Bornelus WR 6-0 167 Jr. Fort Myers, Fla. Fort Myers Health Science @Splat_Pack
2 Ervin Charles WR 6-0 167 R-So. Orlando, Fla. Lake Nona Accounting @ervin__charles
3 Justin Jordan WR 6-1 177 Jr. Stockbridge, Ga. Dutchtown Business Administration @JJtheATHLETE
4 Jonny Messina PK 5-8 160 R-Jr. Orlando, Fla. Olympia Health Science @jonnymessina
4 Jeremiah Nails WR 5-11 197 R-Jr. Lawrenceville, Ga. Archer Sport Business @nails_jeremiah *
5 Matias Gasc P 5-9 173 R-Jr. Coral Springs, Fla. Coral Springs Marketing @mgasc_41
6 Bryce Blackmon RB 5-7 180 Sr. Dover, Fla. Strawberry Crest Digital Arts @bryce_and_pals
6 Brady Lawrence K 6-0 240 So. Lithia, Fla Seffner Christian Sport Business @brady2k18
7 Dwight Lawrence DB 5-11 165 So. Eatonville, Fla. Wekiva Computer Science @begreat7_
8 Steven Burdette WR 5-11 168 Sr. Sardis, Miss. Senatobia Accounting @steve_o_13
9 Tony Latiff RB 5-7 170 R-So. Panama City, Panama IMG Academy International Business @Tonylatiff_25
9 Jalon Scott DB 5-11 169 Sr. New Augusta, Miss. Perry Central Psychology @jalon_scott
10 Gaven DeFilippo QB 6-0 205 R-Sr. Tucson, Ariz. Sabino MBA @gaven_defilippo *
10 Hunter Stephens LB 6-2 202 R-So. Davie, Fla. Western Sport Business @Hunterstep14
11 Donnie Dawson WR 5-5 123 R-Fr. Columbus, Ga. Columbus Sport Business @donniedawson_
11 Tarren Smith II LB 5-11 216 Sr. Greenwood, Miss. Greenwood Psychology @TarrenSmith1
13 JJ Henderson DB 5-10 164 R-Jr. Tampa, Fla. Robinson Business Administration @_Javian07
14 Jareem Westcott RB 5-10 185 So. St. Augustine, Fla. Nease Business Administration @jareem_westcott
15 John Donegan QB 6-0 166 R-Fr. Laurel Springs, NJ Paul VI Accounting @jdonegan18
15 Colby Duncan LB 6-2 208 R-Sr. Jacksonville, Fla. First Coast Sport Business @colbyd_22
16 Alex Piccirilli QB 6-4 202 R-So. Jupiter, Fla. Jupiter Community Finance @Piccirilli15
17 Colin Wray QB 5-11 193 So. Lutz, Fla. Steinbrenner Sport Business @Wray_Colin3
19 Nate Cureton CB 5-11 175 R-So. Denver, NC East Lincoln Health Science @nate_cureton123
20 Chase Blackmon RB 5-8 188 R-Jr. Dover, Fla. Strawberry Crest Digital Arts @cub_scout_chase
22 Gerardo Rodriguez DB 5-11 177 R-Jr. San Juan, Puerto Rico IMG Academy Sport Business @gerardoro98
23 Reggie Gantt DB 5-11 202 Sr. Macon, Ga. First Presbyterian Communication & Media Studies @irun_toomuch
24 Justin Roberson DB 5-9 173 R-Fr. Powder Springs, Ga. McEachern Sport Business @_jayrobe_
26 Peter Katz DB 5-11 194 Sr. San Francisco, Calif. St. Ignatius College Prep Management @petekatz7
28 Olu Wilson RB 5-11 222 R-Fr. Atlanta, Ga. Robinson Aquatic and Marine Biology @oluwilson
29 Brett Oliver DB 5-11 195 R-So. Fort Pierce, Fla. Fort Pierce Central Management @Oliver15Brett
30 Jamal Wakefield DB 6-0 193 R-So. Jacksonville, Fla. Providence School Psychology @jamalwake23
31 Max Hazard FS 6-3 182 R-So. Manasquan, NJ Red Bank Catholic Economics @Max_Hazard1
33 George Tsiouklas DL 6-3 232 R-Jr. Palm Harbor, Fla. Palm Harbor Business Administration @tsiouklasgeorge
34 Dylan Galm LB 6-1 207 R-Jr. Lithia Springs, Ga. Chapel Hill Business Administration @dylangalm5
35 Chase Brown DB 5-10 179 R-Fr. Apopka, Fla. Jones Communications & Media Studies @Nikes_on_me
38 Shane Parton DL 5-10 247 R-Jr. Roswell, Ga. Blessed Trinity Catholic Political Science @s_parton7 *
39 Connor Wilson HB 6-0 214 R-Fr. Birmingham, Ala. Oak Mountain Aquatic and Marine Biology @Cwilson2910
40 Tyler Mirabella LB 6-0 210 R-Jr. Odessa, Fla. Steinbrenner Marketing @tyler_mirabella
43 Tony Gilotti TE 6-0 222 Sr. Orange City, Fla. University Business Administration @tonygilotti56
45 Seth Witt FB 6-2 237 Jr. Niceville, Fla. Niceville Accounting @witt_sethh
46 Parker Johnson DB 5-11 186 R-Fr. Houston, Texas St. Pius X Business Administration @parkerjohnson_8
47 Grant Hodges FB 6-1 239 R-Jr. Tallahassee, Fla. Lincoln History @grant37Hodges
48 CJ Barney DB 5-10 164 R-Fr. Temecula, Cal. Great Oak Sport Business @CJ_Barney31
50 Chris Hawkins DL 6-3 249 R-Jr. Orlando, Fla. First Academy Communication & Media Studies @trulegacyyy
51 Bryson Richards DE 6-1 216 R-So. Windermere, Fla. First Academy Business Administration @Bryson_richards
52 Brandon Guido LB 5-10 187 R-So. Valrico, Fla. Durant Sport Business @Brandon_guido56
53 Jamieson Craske LB 6-2 222 R-Sr. Largo, Fla. Osceola Sport Business @jamiecraske_36 *
54 Ethan Painter OL 6-2 278 R-Fr. Loganville, Ga. Grayson Health Science @PainterOG76
56 Jason Winston DE 6-2 226 R-So. Wesley Chapel, Fla. Wiregrass Ranch Political Science @Jason_Jaguar23
59 Collintino Andrews DE 6-2 229 R-Jr. Fayetteville, Ga. Whitewater Entrepreneurship @Collintino_
60 Joshua Rhodes OL 6-2 307 R-Fr. Orange Park, Fla. Orange Park Psychology @jjr1478
61 Peter Greubel OL 6-4 272 Jr. Cedar Rapids, Iowa Washington Public Health @_Peternation_
63 Jacob Sullivan OL 6-1 268 R-Jr. Lecanto, Fla. Lecanto Molecular Biology @jpsully54
65 Steven Godwin OL 6-1 271 R-Fr. Neptune Beach, Fla. Providence School Biology @godwinsteven22
66 Bradley Alexander OL 6-2 280 Jr. Windermere, Fla. Bishop Moore History @bigbrad00
67 Alex Brown OL 6-2 280 Jr. West Palm Beach, Fla. The Kings Academy Family Enterprise @alexbrown3232
69 Jeffrey Lu DL 6-2 319 R-So. Diamond Bar, Cal. Diamond Bar Molecular Biology/Applied Mathematics
71 Michael Lawson OL 6-4 286 R-So. Winter Park, Fla. International Community Health Science @Michaellawson55
73 Billy Corte OL 6-4 284 R-Fr. Cleveland, Ohio Saint Ignatius Finance @billycorte1
76 Nick Plunkett OL 6-3 280 R-Jr. Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. St. Thomas Aquinas Sport Business @nick_plunk59
77 Andrew Nadolski OL 6-4 270 R-So. Scottsdale, Ariz. Notre Dame Prep Economics @nadolski_andrew
78 Jordan Halfinds OL 6-4 265 R-Jr. Seminole, Fla. Seminole Sport Business @bucsfan40ma
79 Antonio Derry OL 6-4 273 R-Fr. Baltimore, Md. St. Frances Academy Sport Business @antonioderry1
80 Kyle Godlewski TE 6-4 216 R-Jr. Annapolis, Md. St. Mary's Business Administration @kylegodlewski
81 Jake Navin WR 5-10 178 R-Fr. Jacksonville, Fla. Bartram Trail Sport Business @jnavin15
82 Austin Perlman WR 6-1 203 R-Sr. Merritt Island, Fla. Melbourne Central Catholic Health Science @austinperlman
83 Jack Bowen WR 5-11 165 R-So. West Caldwell, NJ Hill School Sociology @jack__bowen
84 George Shively TE 6-4 231 R-So. Annapolis, Md. Broadneck Senior Health Science @shivelygeorge
85 Thomas Connors TE 6-4 246 R-So. Orlando, Fla. Bishop Moore Sport Business @_tquan
86 Cameron Brown WR 5-11 168 R-Fr. Winter Park, Fla. Winter Park Sport Business @cameronbrownwp3
88 Omar Cunningham TE 6-3 213 R-Fr. Huntsville, Ala. Columbia Accounting @2kGodzz
90 Fermon Reid DE 5-11 241 R-So. Naples, Fla. Gulf Coast Finance @Fermonreid_
94 Hayden Smith DE 6-2 240 R-Fr. Rome, Ga. Model Health Science @hayden_smith32
95 TJ Hazel DE 5-11 289 R-Fr. Taylorsville, Utah Taylorsville Sport Business @thazel1042
96 Teddy Zervos LS 6-2 260 R-So. Port St. Lucie, Fla. Fort Pierce Central Health Science @Big_Ted2
99 Colin Ibison LS 5-10 251 R-Fr. Ormond Beach, Fla. Mainland Discovery @colinthe_k
99 Greg Moore DT 6-0 306 R-So. Brandon, Fla. Berkeley Prep Discovery @mooregre70
Wilson Grooms OL 6-1 265 R-Fr. Lakeland, Fla. Lakeland Christian Sociology @thetitanbulldog
James Klaas 6-0 220 R-Fr. Rockledge, Fla. Viera Health Science @jamesklass71
Makhail Smith 5-9 140 R-Jr. Umatilla, Fla. Umatilla Computer Science @mk_2raw

Football Staff

Football - Coaching Staff
Image Name Title
Roger Hughes Roger Hughes Head Coach
Stan Clayton Stan Clayton Offensive Coordinator/OL Coach
Clay Mazza Clay Mazza Tight Ends Coach
Jesse Marsh Jesse Marsh Defensive Quality Control
Jeremy Perkovich Jeremy Perkovich Defensive Line Coach
Harry Richards Harry Richards Running Backs Coach
Scott Sallach Scott Sallach Quarterbacks Coach
Thomas Wells Thomas Wells Defensive Backs Coach
Brian Young Brian Young Defensive Coordinator
Mark Wateska Mark Wateska Director of Strength & Conditioning